Past Adventures of CaribbeanSouls & New Adventures of SeaGypsy

Living & cruising aboard

Good-bye Panama?

Wow, I just noticed that I have not updated this blog since Thanksgiving... I guess time really does fly when you are having fun.

We have been having some great times with some of our new cruising friends. Been going out to different anchorages around Bocas. I really think you could spend years exploring this whole area.

We made a quick trip to Costa Rica with some friends and had a wonderful time. Costa Rica is absolutely beautiful and the people very friendly. We stayed in a fantastic little cabana. Actually slept under a mosquito net for the first time ever, although we never saw a single mosquito :)

Today, we are anchored at Los Secretos. We love this spot. It is nice and peaceful. Of course Don & Amy make it one of the best places to be. Their hospitality has always been outstanding. Oh, and their brick, oven-fired pizzas are to die for....

We have sorta, kinda come up with a plan. We are leaving Panama and heading to Columbia as soon as we get a decent weather window. I think there are 3-6 other boats all wanting to leave, but probably won't all leave at the same time due to visitors who won't be leaving for a week or so. Hopefully, it will work out we can cruise along with at least one other boat when we leave.

From Columbia, we plan on visiting Honduras, Guatemala, Mexico and then on to Marathon, Florida. Not sure how long we will be in Florida. I want to work for a little while and we are tossing around the wild idea of selling CaribbeanSouls and buying a trawler to continue cruising aboard. Tim & I still make ALL of our plans, Play-Doh plans. That way we can reshape them at anytime.

I am looking forward to getting back to the States. I get to attend our Aunts/Cousins retreat and I get to see my awesome nephew, Cody Kyle, graduate from high school... I also have been missing my family and friends. So, it will be good being back for awhile. Oh and did I mention I really miss a good grocery store?

Photos

Photos

Photos

Photos

Photos

Photos

Photos

Photos

Photos

Photos

Photos

Photos

Photos

Photos

Photos

Photos

Photos

Photos

Photos

Videos


Comments