Sailing the California Delta

Stories of a new sailor exploring the California Delta on his 1982 Catalina 25

08 October 2014 | Mandeville Cut, San Joaquin River
10 September 2014 | Isleton, Ca
08 August 2014 | Isleton, Ca
08 August 2014 | Isleton, Ca
08 August 2014 | Isleton, Ca
08 August 2014 | Isleton, Ca
24 May 2011 | Owl Harbor, CA
24 April 2011 | ACYC Clubhouse 7 mile slough San Joaquin river
24 April 2011 | San Joaquin River, Ca
20 April 2011 | Sacramento, Ca
21 July 2009 | San Joaquin/California Delta
11 July 2009 | Sacramento
02 June 2009 | California Delta
20 May 2009 | California Delta
16 May 2009 | California Delta
12 April 2009 | San Joaquin River
08 April 2009 | Sacramento, Ca
06 April 2009 | Owl Harbor, Isleton, Ca
05 April 2009 | Owl Harbor, Isleton, California
16 March 2009 | Owl Harbor, Isleton Ca

Scheduling conflicts!!!

08 April 2009 | Sacramento, Ca
Raining and cold
April 5th was the Berkley Yacht club swap meet, the first one of the season, I've been looking forward to going to the swap meet for like 4 months. I was hoping to find a cheap Boom Vang and whisker pole, plus who knows??
Was I in Berkley at 6am on the 5th to take advantage of all of those great deals????
NO I had to be in church to push for the missions trip I am heading up to Mexicali.

Apr. 11 �" Encinal YC's Nautical Flea Market, the largest in the East Bay. Breakfast, lunch and beverages available. 6 a.m.-1 p.m. Info, (510) 522-3272 or www.encinal.org.

Where will I be on April 11th? Not in Encina, checking out those great deals, no I will be having breakfast with some of the men of my church going over the changes in the leadership of our Men's ministry.

Apr. 15-19 �" Strictly Sail Pacific & Power Boat Expo, Jack London Square. As the West Coast's really big all-sailboat show, this is a must-see for sailors. Info, www.strictlysailpacific.com.

Apr. 18 �" Emeryville Marina's 2nd Annual Boaters Swap Meet, 9 a.m.-2 p.m. Info, (510) 654-3716.

April 15th -19th will I be in Jack London square drooling over all the shiny new sail boats, or in Emeryville checking out their swapmeet deals? No I will be in Mexico building a storage shed for a Clinic serving the poor.

Apr. 25 �" Opening Day on the Delta Boat Parade. Starts at noon in front of San Joaquin YC on Dutch Slough.

Apr. 25 �" Stockton Sailing Club's Boaters Swap Meet, 8-11 a.m. Info, www.stocktonsc.org.

Apr. 25 �" Sail a Small Boat Day at Lake Washington Sailing Club in West Sacramento. Info, www.lwsailing.org.

Where will I be on April 25th? Possibly in Stockton first thing in the morning for their swap meet, but I will not be at the Lake Washington sail a small boat day (my own sail club), I will not be taking part in the Opening Day on the Delta Boat Parade. Starts at noon in front of San Joaquin YC on Dutch Slough, no I will be playing some bastardized version of survivor the home game all afternoon at our church. Have I mentioned how much I hate Survivor the TV show? I don't think I've ever even watched an entire episode, now I have to waste a perfectly good sail day with all kinds of sailing events going on all around my area, while I play the poor excuse of a game based on a TV show I hate? Have I mentioned how much I love my wife and want to make her happy? Have I mentioned how much she likes Survivor? Have I mentioned where I will be the afternoon of the 25th for 5 miserable hours?

I might as well just write April off as a sailing month, and start looking forward to May.

May 2 �" Napa Valley Marina Nautical Flea Market, 8 a.m.-2 p.m. Info,

May 9 �" 10th Annual Marine Flea Market at Anderson's Boat Yard in Sausalito, 8 a.m.-1 p.m. Benefits Sausalito YC Junior Sailing Program. Info,

May 17 �" Nautical Swap Meet at Marina Bay Yacht Harbor in Richmond, 8 a.m.-noon.

May 23 �" Peninsula YC Marine Flea Market at Docktown Marina in Redwood City, 7:30 a.m.-2 p.m.
Comments
Vessel Name: Cheddar Cheese II
Vessel Make/Model: Catalina 25
Hailing Port: Isleton, Ca
Crew: Orrin & Pegirae Anderson

California Delta Sailing

Who: Orrin & Pegirae Anderson
Port: Isleton, Ca