Cruising with Castor

"The Duke of Spain"

29 April 2013
As my cockney Friend would say, or its raining cats n dogs"

We are back in Spain, since arriving on Saturday it hasn't stopped raining in fact I heard on the French news yesterday it was snowing in parts of France. Did I get the dates mixed up, surely we are almost in May?

It's cold windy and wet, my shorts are still in the luggage and I have had to dig out the Mustos what is the world coming too, for me April is always the worst Month in this part of Spain, wet and windy but this year it seems much much worse than ever.

My to do list has been abandoned and we are hiding away in the warm dry cabin. I have been following the weather forecast and they are predicting this stormy weather will stop dead on Wednesday, the sun will come out, and the temperature will soar from 14 to 24 degrees.....O yer and pigs will fly, anyway as they say "we will wait and see" or as they say in France " on attend de voir"
Comments
Vessel Name: Castor
Vessel Make/Model: Hallberg Rassy 37
Hailing Port: Gosport UK
Crew: David & Chantal

Who: David & Chantal
Port: Gosport UK