Voyages of Cour Volant

02 December 2008 | Tortola BVI
28 August 2008 | Oriental NC
18 June 2008 | Oriental NC

Preparing to Voyage North

28 August 2008 | Oriental NC
Rainy
So now the wait begins. With Tropical Storm Hannah approaching on a wayward path all I can do is bite my nails and click back and forth between weather websites. I have learned that a schedule is your worst enemy, but I must befriend this advisary and make it to Newport and be set up in time for the boatshow two weeks from today.
The boat is ready, I am packed and as I sip my rum and coke I think 'now what'. But as the days click away and my enemy soon aproaches, I must have patience and safeguard ship and crew.
The call of the sea is a seductive siren. The thought of leaving cell phone signals behind and days of basking and reading whilst those sweet blue hills roll beneath the hull pushing us ever northward lure me to depart. ....
Back to the 21st century, and to the websites and to storm tracking, and the phone calls. I'll leave my musings for the sea.
Comments
Vessel Name: Cour Volant
Vessel Make/Model: Jeanneau 40
Hailing Port: Oriental, NC
Crew: Edana, Bret and Friends
About:
I am USCS licensed captain that loves passage making and sailing to wonderful new places. We are building a marina, geared towards cruisers so cannot get away as much as we like. [...]

Who: Edana, Bret and Friends
Port: Oriental, NC