Cruisin Canucks

Follow Richard and Barb as they cruise in the Pacific Northwest as well as Caribbean areas

20 February 2009 | Cape Town South Africa
19 February 2009 | Cape Town South Africa
19 February 2009 | Cape Town South Africa
17 February 2009 | Cape Town South Africa
11 February 2009 | Cape Town South Africa
09 February 2009 | SeaTac
07 February 2009 | Vernon
06 February 2009 | British Columbia

Ready to Go !!

06 February 2009 | British Columbia
Richard Rotteveel
Well this will be the first blog as my journey starts. I will be flying off to South Africa on Monday morning to join Kyle on Inthewind , a new 40 ft. Leopard Catamaran on it's journey from Cape Town to Brazil and beyond. Barb will be a yacht widow again for a little while so she is looking forward to contact with her friends while I am away. The Pacific Shadow is in good hands as Bill completes the work on her V-Berth and upper helm upgrades. I completed and was successful on my STCW95 course last week although I have a new found respect for firefighters and why I am such a stickler when it comes to fire prevention on board any of the vessels we are on.
Comments
Vessel Name: Mirai
Home Page: www.cruisincanucks.com