Cruisin Canucks

Follow Richard and Barb as they cruise in the Pacific Northwest as well as Caribbean areas

20 February 2009 | Cape Town South Africa
19 February 2009 | Cape Town South Africa
19 February 2009 | Cape Town South Africa
17 February 2009 | Cape Town South Africa
11 February 2009 | Cape Town South Africa
09 February 2009 | SeaTac
07 February 2009 | Vernon
06 February 2009 | British Columbia

Couple days before lift off.

07 February 2009 | Vernon
Richard Rotteveel
Barb and I went to the Friday Night Steak dinner at the yacht club to say our..my usual farewells as I head out on another adventure. It is nice to view the Yacht Club as our homebase for over the past 15 years and it give both Barb and I comfort that we have a host of long term friends through a common bond. With Barb becoming a "Yacht Widow" for a bit of time I take solace that she has a great network of friends to fend off the occasional loneliness that I inflict on her as I get to live the dream life. She deserves all the support that she can get. My packing is basically done except for a few odds and sods so that I can go through the Airport with as little security hassle as possible. 1 bag checked and 1 bag carry-on will hold all of my personal belongings for this venture. Today I will choose the DVD's I will take with me to amuse myself and the others on INTHEWIND. For those that know me, you will know that I will take my standard issues of Hogan's Heroes, Beverly Hillbillies, Gomer Pyle and Gilligan's Island shows. Barb and I are going to arm wrestle tonight for the cherished copies of Bewitched B&W versions as well as I Dream of Jeannie series. She is letting me take the Charlie's Angels first season so that I don't lose my "campy fix". We have discovered Picasa3 so she has begun sorting, editing and scrutinizing our collection of over 5000 photos and 25 video recordings from our past. This will make for some interesting evenings to share with all who are interested in our travels. So catch you all again for the next installment of our journey with promises of less boring content to come along....
Comments
Vessel Name: Mirai
Home Page: www.cruisincanucks.com