The adventures of Yacht Flirtie

"Hi, we are sailing yacht Flirtie's crew, Bruce and Caroline. Welcome to our blog.

baking day!

Jo, Mom, Gaynor, Joy, Sharon and Kate - You'll be shocked and impressed; looks like I can cook after all, given a huge amount of time and some patience. Homemade fresh bread just can't be beaten. (Just in the nick of time given that there are no shops here and the nearest bus stop is (according to a local) 2.5 miles up the hill!)

I had to get inventive in order to create the warm environment for proofing by putting hot water into a saucepan along with my plastic (lightweight) mixing bowl covered with greased cling film. But the end result has been edible - amazing but true.

Bruce said that I should also mention that I've successfully made scones (for his birthday) as well as a continuous supply of rock cakes.


Comments