"SOMEDAY ISLE"

"Man cannot discover new oceans unless he has the courage to loose sight of land."

28 April 2010
08 March 2010 | North Carolina
08 March 2010 | Oriental, North Carolina
02 February 2010 | Vancouver, BC
02 February 2010 | Vancouver, BC
01 February 2010 | Campbell, River, BC

News from North Carolina

08 March 2010 | Oriental, North Carolina
Faith
Hi Everyone!

Finally getting around to updating our blog! Needless to say it has been a busy three weeks. We had a wonderful roadtrip form Vancouver. The weather/roads were just awesome. We left Lethbridge, Alberta on February 14th. We have visited the following states. Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota, St. Louis Missouri, Minnesota, Omaha Nebraska, Kansas, Kentucky, Indiana, Iowa, West Virginia, Virginia, North Carolina. When we left Lethbridge I wanted to do my share of the driving as Eric had drove all the way from Vancuuver to Lethbridge. My intentions were good, but after the second day when the GPS said "turn left in 1.3 kilometers" things changed. I miscalculated 1.3 km. and turned left to soon and before I knew it I was on the other side of the freeway driving into oncoming traffic! Next thing I knew Eric was screaming at me and grabbing the wheel before I realized what I had just done. Needless to say, he never napped again after that day. Actually, he didn't like the fact that I was covering my eyes with my hands whenever I saw road kill so he preferred that I didnt drive at all!

To top it all off, after I gave the gas attendant a $100.00 bill instead of a ten, he didnt even want me to pay for any thing! Go figure! This trip was getting easier by the minute. Although, the 90.00 hurt!
Comments
Vessel Name: S/V Faith Anne
Vessel Make/Model: East Coast - 1968 Bristol (Herroshoff) / West Coast - 1961 Sparkman & Stephans
Hailing Port: Vancouver, Canada
Crew: Captain: Eric Stewart Rutt / First Mate: Faith Anne Rutt
About:
Captain - Eric Stewart Rutt Born 1949 in Alberta, Canada. Boat Builder/Shipwright for 30 years. First Mate - Faith Anne Rutt, Born 1959, New Brunswick, Canada. We have been truly blessed and are the very proud parents of three wonderful children. Suelynn, Sonia & Byron. [...]
Extra:
East Coast sailboat "S/V Faith Anne" is a Bristol 33 Herreshoff design built in Bristol, Rhode Island in 1968. LOA 33' LOD 25' Beam 10'5 Draft 5'6" Displacement 12,000 lbs. West Coast sailboat "S/V Gamin" is a 1961 Sparkman & Stephans built in San Deigo, USA. A traditional yacht built of [...]

S/V Faith Anne

Who: Captain: Eric Stewart Rutt / First Mate: Faith Anne Rutt
Port: Vancouver, Canada