09 February 2019 | Opua, New Zealan
26 December 2018
07 December 2018 | Anchorage at Rangiroa, Tuamotus, French Polynesia
30 November 2018 | Rangiroa
27 November 2018 | Sailing from Fakarava to Rangiroa, French Polynesia
21 November 2018 | Fakarava, Archipel des Tuamotus, French Polynesia
15 June 2018 | Null Wind. Blick auf Panama City von meinem Ankerplatz.
13 June 2018 | Balboa Yatch Club

The Less-Than-10 Seconds-Catch.

27 November 2018 | Sailing from Fakarava to Rangiroa, French Polynesia
Ingo Patalla
27.11.2018. The "Less-Than-10 Seconds-Catch".
No kidding.
In the evening on the first day when we left Fakarava sailing to Rangiroa (Archipel des Tuamotus, French Polynesia) short before sunset I got the fishing rod out, knowing that this would be the best time to catch something.
I threw the lure in the water and started to release some fishing line, just thinking how much line I should release. No need for thinking anymore. The line started to spin off the reel like crazy. I had a fish on the hook in less than 10 seconds.
Cecilia is my witness.
There was so much tension on the line and the reel came off the rod. Some attachment broke off. I almost lost my catch. Unable to wind up the line with the reel without the fishing rod, I wrapped the line around the winch and winched the fish towards the boat.
I cleaned it and put it in the freezer. Next morning Cecilia sliced that delicious tuna fellow in pieces and we already had tuna steaks three days in a row, including today. And guess what we gonna eat tomorrow?
I think I will never top this fishing time in my life.
Comments
Vessel Name: Faule Haut
Vessel Make/Model: Beneteau Oceanis 393 Clipper
Hailing Port: Vinaròs, Spain
Crew: Skipper Ingo Patalla
About: Mostly no crew on board. Skipper sails singelhand. Crew places are available. Boat has two free double berths. Come on and join.
Home Page: http://www.faule-haut.de
Faule Haut's Photos - Main
Vorbereitungen für die Fahrt nach Pitcairn
5 Photos
Created 12 June 2018
Cruising through Panama
5 Photos
Created 12 June 2018