MacDonald On The Water

31 May 2019 | Port Credit Harbour Marina docks
31 May 2019
25 April 2019 | Port Credit Harbour Marina docks
04 March 2019 | Mississauga for the winter
07 November 2018
21 October 2018 | South of Port Credit
28 June 2018 | 1 nmi south of Port Credit
26 June 2018 | PCHM
28 April 2018 | PCHM
14 January 2018 | Port Credit Harbour Marina (still)
01 June 2015 | Port Credit/Gazebo Bay
30 April 2015 | PCHM B dock (until G dock stops sinking)
06 November 2014 | Port Credit
17 October 2014 | South of Port Credit
26 June 2014 | South of Port Credit
09 June 2014 | Southwest of Port Credit
05 June 2014 | PCHM
28 May 2014 | South of Port Credit
20 May 2014 | PCHM

No Pics, but what memories!

17 October 2014 | South of Port Credit
Rough weather and seas
The boat is scheduled to get the mast down on the 6th and hauled out on the 7th. Both are in the morning. I need to buy a ladder again. Either that or make one.

I went sailing this past weekend and got into a wild race with the fellow with a 27(?) foot sailboat across the dock from me. He was about 1/4 mile ahead of me once I left the marina. Over the course of an hour, I managed to pull up to about 100 meters behind him. By then, we both were "rail down" in heavy winds and some choppy waves. I had brought along my video camera but there simply was no time to get it out and shoot some footage. I just focused on trying to get as much speed as I could without being knocked down by the winds. Somewhere in there, I ended up gybing and the jib sheet went flying while I was holding on to it. I managed to keep a good hold on it but I pulled muscles in my arm doing it. My competitor noticed my gybe and came about to make sure I was still okay. Then we headed back to port. I headed directly to PCHM while he headed close to Lakefront Promenade, then west to PCHM. All in all, it was a terrific, rip-roaring great time. The next day, once I woke from a long sleep, I discovered that every muscle in my body had declared war on me! I was sooooo sore. But, it was a good sore. Battle wounds! I sure hope this coming weekend is okay for another sail. Saturday is forecast to rain but Sunday seems okay.
Comments
Vessel Name: Shirley Anne
Vessel Make/Model: Grampian 26
Hailing Port: Port Credit, ON, Canada
Crew: Randall H. MacDonald
About: Single Handed
Extra: Mysfit was a steel hulled sloop. Sam's Closin' Time is a Grampian renamed Shirley Anne

MacDonald

Who: Randall H. MacDonald
Port: Port Credit, ON, Canada