Change in Latitude, Change in Attitude

30 January 2008 | Moraga, Ca.
23 January 2008 | San Diego, Ca.
20 January 2008 | Pacific Beach, San Diego
18 January 2008 | San Diego, California
17 January 2008 | 7 Miles South of the San Diego/Tijuana Border
15 January 2008 | Ensenada, Mexico
15 January 2008 | 100 MIles South of Ensenada
13 January 2008 | Isla Benitos
09 January 2008 | Bahia Santa Maria
08 January 2008 | 100 Miles South of Magdalena Bay
07 January 2008 | Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
06 January 2008 | Rounding Cabo Pulmo
05 January 2008 | La Paz, Mexico
25 December 2007 | Moraga, Ca.
15 December 2007 | Ensenada de Los Muertos, Mexico
10 December 2007 | Los Frailes, Mexico
05 December 2007 | Smack Dab' In The Middle
02 December 2007 | Mazatlan, Mexico
30 November 2007 | 128 Miles South of Mazatlan, 28 Miles Offshore
27 November 2007 | 15 miles Northwest of Manzanillo, Mexico

Traveling to Distant Lands, El Solo

17 October 2007 | Liberia, Costa Rica
Andrew
As many of you weather weary nerds know, we are currently approaching the tail end of hurricane season. For safety and insurance reasons, Cisnecito must lay below a certain latitude until November 1. Currently she is anchored just below this level in Playa Del Coco, and plans on staying in this general area for at least another two weeks. So how does this affect me? Well, I have already hitched the bus to Liberia, Costa Rica, and have grand plans to travel to far off and distant lands! I figured I�d give Chris and Julie some time to themselves, and dig my feet deep into the beautiful cultural roots of Central America. To date, the majority of my travels have been via islands, coastal towns, and stunning beaches. Obviously I can�t complain as I have visited some incredibly beautiful and pristine places. Therefore, I plan on heading inland, away from the coast, and to places I would not be able to access from the boat. I am very excited to have the opporunity to set my own course, and am in the process of researching the various travel options in this area. I will keep everyone posted as I move, although I cannot gauarantee photos until I return in a few weeks. Although, please note that additional photographs were added to the blog in the past few weeks, so I encourage you to view them. Some are total doozies!! I am in the process of learning how to �rearrange my photographs�, although am thoroughly impressed that I am able to update a website in the first place. The most recent pics are located at the end of the list. If anyone is familiar with sailblogs interface, I encourage you email me with �how to dummy instructions�.
Comments
Vessel Name: Cisnecito
Vessel Make/Model: 46 ft Nautor Swan
Crew: Andrew Roberts
About:
After working in the insurance industry for 4 years, I jumped at the opportunity to join Cisnecito, a 46 foot Nautor Swan. She currently lays in Colon, Panama preparing for her last extended cruise back to Newport, Ca. [...]

Checked Out and Headed to Central America

Who: Andrew Roberts