Change in Latitude, Change in Attitude

30 January 2008 | Moraga, Ca.
23 January 2008 | San Diego, Ca.
20 January 2008 | Pacific Beach, San Diego
18 January 2008 | San Diego, California
17 January 2008 | 7 Miles South of the San Diego/Tijuana Border
15 January 2008 | Ensenada, Mexico
15 January 2008 | 100 MIles South of Ensenada
13 January 2008 | Isla Benitos
09 January 2008 | Bahia Santa Maria
08 January 2008 | 100 Miles South of Magdalena Bay
07 January 2008 | Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
06 January 2008 | Rounding Cabo Pulmo
05 January 2008 | La Paz, Mexico
25 December 2007 | Moraga, Ca.
15 December 2007 | Ensenada de Los Muertos, Mexico
10 December 2007 | Los Frailes, Mexico
05 December 2007 | Smack Dab' In The Middle
02 December 2007 | Mazatlan, Mexico
30 November 2007 | 128 Miles South of Mazatlan, 28 Miles Offshore
27 November 2007 | 15 miles Northwest of Manzanillo, Mexico

Two Days: 2 Sunrises, 2 Sunsets

30 August 2007 | Northern Guatemalan Waters, Approaching Southern Mexico
Andrew
I've just finished my morning watch and witnessed a wonderful sunrise just off the starboard stern. The northernmost coast of Guatemala is slightly visible, but somewhat hazy in early the morning dew. We had a bit of coffee left over from Costa Rica, and it literally brought a smile to my face as I slowly knocked back sip after sip, enjoying the fresh, cool morning breeze on my bare face and legs.

Fortunately my watch schedule allows me to observe two of nature's greatest gifts, the end of day, and the beginning. The sun rises and falls every day and I have been lucky enough to be a part of this transition for the past two days. I greatly anticipate sunrise each day as it brings me a new day, a fresh start, and time to reflect on the prior day, or what may or may not happen today. Sunrise is definitely my favorite part of the day. It is unfortunate the majority of our society does not regularly witness this phenomenon as I truly believe it brings out the best of us.

We are currently about 40 miles from Puerto Madero, Mexico, the last place to stop before we duck our heads and race across the Gulf of Tehuantepec. We have been monitoring the local weather quite closely and have until this afternoon to make our final decision. For now, I will continue to enjoy the warming of the sun, and possibly make a second cup of coffee.
Comments
Vessel Name: Cisnecito
Vessel Make/Model: 46 ft Nautor Swan
Crew: Andrew Roberts
About:
After working in the insurance industry for 4 years, I jumped at the opportunity to join Cisnecito, a 46 foot Nautor Swan. She currently lays in Colon, Panama preparing for her last extended cruise back to Newport, Ca. [...]

Checked Out and Headed to Central America

Who: Andrew Roberts