Change in Latitude, Change in Attitude

30 January 2008 | Moraga, Ca.
23 January 2008 | San Diego, Ca.
20 January 2008 | Pacific Beach, San Diego
18 January 2008 | San Diego, California
17 January 2008 | 7 Miles South of the San Diego/Tijuana Border
15 January 2008 | Ensenada, Mexico
15 January 2008 | 100 MIles South of Ensenada
13 January 2008 | Isla Benitos
09 January 2008 | Bahia Santa Maria
08 January 2008 | 100 Miles South of Magdalena Bay
07 January 2008 | Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
06 January 2008 | Rounding Cabo Pulmo
05 January 2008 | La Paz, Mexico
25 December 2007 | Moraga, Ca.
15 December 2007 | Ensenada de Los Muertos, Mexico
10 December 2007 | Los Frailes, Mexico
05 December 2007 | Smack Dab' In The Middle
02 December 2007 | Mazatlan, Mexico
30 November 2007 | 128 Miles South of Mazatlan, 28 Miles Offshore
27 November 2007 | 15 miles Northwest of Manzanillo, Mexico

Ho! Ho! Ho! Merrrrry Christmas!

25 December 2007 | Moraga, Ca.
Andrew
Today is Christmas, and I write this entry from my parent's kitchen table in Moraga, California. Interestingly enough my bed does not rock back and forth, I do not have to hold on to something secure when I brush my teeth, and the refrigerator is packed with fresh milk and bottled northwest micro-brews!! What a change from life aboard Cisnecito. The shining sun warms my back and lightens this beautiful house where I grew up. It is wonderful to be home with my family and celebrate the holidays with them. My grandparents along with my sister Julie, her husband Travis, and their daughter Shelby (my niece!) are here as well, so it is a full house with a lot of action! Shelby clearly captures the attention of us all, which is of no surprise as she is the cutest thing in the entire world. She has more energy than the Energizer Bunny and loves to play outside. We've had a jam packed schedule every day with trips to the zoo, long walks around the reservoir, and time at the park. I had the privilege of taking Shelby Christmas shopping by myself and got more than a few, "Oh, your daughter is so cute!" comments. Of course I quickly responded with, "Oh, I'm just the 28 year old single uncle". Tis' the season to be merry!!

I wish everyone a Merry Christmas and wonderful holidays. Enjoy your time with family and friends, be thankful for what you have, and cherish the moment. The plan is to hang out here in the Bay Area for a few more weeks, which has already been a hoot. Cisnecito is safe and sound in a marina in La Paz, most likely attracting looks and stares with her beautiful lines and curves. Chris, Julie, and I will return to the boat in early January and prepare to bring her around the outside of Baja. For now, I'm just enjoying my days, eating lots of dungeness crab, and living the life of a land lubber.
Comments
Vessel Name: Cisnecito
Vessel Make/Model: 46 ft Nautor Swan
Crew: Andrew Roberts
About:
After working in the insurance industry for 4 years, I jumped at the opportunity to join Cisnecito, a 46 foot Nautor Swan. She currently lays in Colon, Panama preparing for her last extended cruise back to Newport, Ca. [...]

Checked Out and Headed to Central America

Who: Andrew Roberts