On the Outbound Track

18 October 2011 | Quartermaster Harbor
21 September 2010 | Seattle- Ballard Library
15 September 2010
13 September 2010 | San Juan Islands
06 September 2010
31 August 2010 | Seattle Marina
26 July 2010 | Shilshole Bay Marine
21 July 2010 | Everett to Seattle

Moved Aboard

31 August 2010 | Seattle Marina
Well.... I have had the boat for a little over a month now. Starting to ease myself into life aboard. I moved into the boat on the 4th of August. So far so good. I have not had any major issues. Today was the first time it has rained since I moved on. Just two leaks to be fixed. The forward hatch is not sealed properly, and the starboard hand-rail on the dog house has a leaking screw. Thankfully most everything else seems to be holding up.

I still have much to do to the vessel. In the past month, with the wonderful help of my mom and dad, we have painted the whole interior, it is looking pretty fly. That is actually all that we have done as far as improvements go. I am lacking money right now, so the changes I am able to make are certainly minimal. In the next months time, I hope to have the running lights wired, a stern light, the sink working, and shore power hooked up.

I have been extremely busy with all the Melges 24 sailing and the training for the Invitational Cup in Rhode Island, the summer grind is almost over!!!
Comments
Vessel Name: Outbound