Next Verse

09 January 2013 | Port Canaveral, FL
13 November 2012 | Key West, FL
26 October 2012 | Key West, FL
16 October 2012 | Boot Key Harbor, Marathon, FL
13 October 2012 | Boot Key Harbor, Marathon, FL
12 October 2012 | Boot Key Harbor, Marathon, FL
12 October 2012 | Boot Key Harbor, Marathon, FL
10 October 2012 | Key Largo, FL
09 October 2012 | Ft Lauderdale, FL
09 October 2012 | Ft Lauderdale, FL
09 October 2012 | Ft Lauderdale, FL
09 October 2012 | Ft Lauderdale, FL
05 October 2012 | Cocoa Beach, FL
04 October 2012 | New Smyrna Beach, FL
03 October 2012 | St Augustine
01 October 2012 | Jacksonville, FL
30 August 2012 | Jacksonville, FL
25 August 2012 | Isle of Hope, GA
21 August 2012 | Charleston, SC
21 August 2012 | Charleston, SC

We Have Lift-Off

06 October 2009 | Annapolis,MD
Mike
Just when I had finally decided that the needed part for my refridgerator was, in fact, just a mirage, it finally arrived. I won't bore you with all of the details but lets just say that I pray whomever is in charge of shipping for that vendor never gets a job in the live organ donation system.

My new evaporator plate is being installed as I type this. I won't get all technical on you but I'll say that the evaporator plate is what makes my refridgerator-freezer a refridgerator-freezer, instead of two insulated fiberglass boxes. If all goes well, I will be leaving in the morning. As much as I've enjoyed spending the last month here in Annapolis, I'm very happy at the prospect of moving again.

As I move south, I'm setting a goal for myself to spend as much time at anchor as possible, rather than stopping at marinas every night. Consequently, my updates may be a little sporadic. I'm mentioning this here so that you can help keep me honest. My first planned stop at a marina will be this weekend in Norfolk, VA. Until, then....GO BEARS!

Comments
Vessel Name: Norma Fay
Vessel Make/Model: Hunter 386
Hailing Port: Racine, Wisconsin
Crew: Mike Miller
About: I recently retired from the trop-rock band the "Boat Drunks" and I'm going sailing. Heading through the Eastern Great Lakes, down the ICW and to the Bahamas for starters. Then...We'll see!

Norma Fay

Who: Mike Miller
Port: Racine, Wisconsin