Next Verse

09 January 2013 | Port Canaveral, FL
13 November 2012 | Key West, FL
26 October 2012 | Key West, FL
16 October 2012 | Boot Key Harbor, Marathon, FL
13 October 2012 | Boot Key Harbor, Marathon, FL
12 October 2012 | Boot Key Harbor, Marathon, FL
12 October 2012 | Boot Key Harbor, Marathon, FL
10 October 2012 | Key Largo, FL
09 October 2012 | Ft Lauderdale, FL
09 October 2012 | Ft Lauderdale, FL
09 October 2012 | Ft Lauderdale, FL
09 October 2012 | Ft Lauderdale, FL
05 October 2012 | Cocoa Beach, FL
04 October 2012 | New Smyrna Beach, FL
03 October 2012 | St Augustine
01 October 2012 | Jacksonville, FL
30 August 2012 | Jacksonville, FL
25 August 2012 | Isle of Hope, GA
21 August 2012 | Charleston, SC
21 August 2012 | Charleston, SC

I Love Charleston!

16 November 2010 | Charleston, SC
Mike
I just love being here. After having spent six months here, (Oct. '09 to April '10) it feels like home. Granted, a month of that was spent in the hospital while Norma and Wilson patiently waited at the marina for me to come back. Mercifully, I remember very little of the hospital stay.

I convalesced here as winter turned into spring. Winter was a bit chilly but I'll tell you that I can highly recommend Charleston in the spring time. Everything just comes to life, its amazing. This city has so much history that you could never see everything that there is to see.

I also have some good friends here and that helps also. Lorna, Deb, Deb, (yes, there are two Deb's), Steve, Glenn, Captain Buddy, LeeAnne and occasionally the Home Made Wine boys swing through town. Unfortunately, I missed them by a couple of days this trip.

Anyway, I get to spend two more days and nights here before heading south, as I have a doctor's appointment on Thursday. In the mean time, I plan to spend a lot of time reliving old memories of this special place. I think that, if I ever decide to pursue a land-based lifestyle again, I may very well move here.

Here's a picture as I approached my marina.
Comments
Vessel Name: Norma Fay
Vessel Make/Model: Hunter 386
Hailing Port: Racine, Wisconsin
Crew: Mike Miller
About: I recently retired from the trop-rock band the "Boat Drunks" and I'm going sailing. Heading through the Eastern Great Lakes, down the ICW and to the Bahamas for starters. Then...We'll see!

Norma Fay

Who: Mike Miller
Port: Racine, Wisconsin