Next Verse

09 January 2013 | Port Canaveral, FL
13 November 2012 | Key West, FL
26 October 2012 | Key West, FL
16 October 2012 | Boot Key Harbor, Marathon, FL
13 October 2012 | Boot Key Harbor, Marathon, FL
12 October 2012 | Boot Key Harbor, Marathon, FL
12 October 2012 | Boot Key Harbor, Marathon, FL
10 October 2012 | Key Largo, FL
09 October 2012 | Ft Lauderdale, FL
09 October 2012 | Ft Lauderdale, FL
09 October 2012 | Ft Lauderdale, FL
09 October 2012 | Ft Lauderdale, FL
05 October 2012 | Cocoa Beach, FL
04 October 2012 | New Smyrna Beach, FL
03 October 2012 | St Augustine
01 October 2012 | Jacksonville, FL
30 August 2012 | Jacksonville, FL
25 August 2012 | Isle of Hope, GA
21 August 2012 | Charleston, SC
21 August 2012 | Charleston, SC

Summer Recap / Autumn Departure

15 August 2011 | Wrightsville Beach, NC
Mike
Hello Loyal Readers! I have heard from a few of you and have been appropriately scolded and informed that some of you are waiting patiently for an update. I guess that some folks are doing what I did in the years before I began cruising and are engaging in a little escapism by reading peoples' sail blogs.

Well, while Norma has been sitting safely here in Wrightsville Beach, I have been doing a bit of travelling, visiting friends, family and pursuing my musical career. My summer schedule included some solo shows in Pennsylvania and Ohio, a dozen or so shows with the Boat Drunks in Illinois and Indiana and then a quick "west coast swing" to play some solo shows in Arizona and Southern California.

I really enjoyed seeing old friends and making new ones and, of course, playing with my buddies in the Boat Drunks again. Now its time me for to mentally shift gears and transition back into sailing mode. Those of you who follow my blog will remember that I spent a good deal of time (and $$$) last spring, preparing Norma to continiue cruising and that's what I plan to do.

Since I had such a good time down there last year, I have decided to sail back to Key West for the winter. Since I plan to be performing with the Boat Drunks in Key West during "Meeting of the Minds" again this year, my plan is to be there waiting when they get there. (Hurricane season notwithstanding!)

I'm planning to leave here in the second half of September and hope to be in KW around October 15th. I've already arranged to get my old slip back at Conch Harbor Marina.

I have several maintenance items to check off in the days leading up to my departure. I will be posting updates during that process.
Comments
Vessel Name: Norma Fay
Vessel Make/Model: Hunter 386
Hailing Port: Racine, Wisconsin
Crew: Mike Miller
About: I recently retired from the trop-rock band the "Boat Drunks" and I'm going sailing. Heading through the Eastern Great Lakes, down the ICW and to the Bahamas for starters. Then...We'll see!

Norma Fay

Who: Mike Miller
Port: Racine, Wisconsin