Next Verse

09 January 2013 | Port Canaveral, FL
13 November 2012 | Key West, FL
26 October 2012 | Key West, FL
16 October 2012 | Boot Key Harbor, Marathon, FL
13 October 2012 | Boot Key Harbor, Marathon, FL
12 October 2012 | Boot Key Harbor, Marathon, FL
12 October 2012 | Boot Key Harbor, Marathon, FL
10 October 2012 | Key Largo, FL
09 October 2012 | Ft Lauderdale, FL
09 October 2012 | Ft Lauderdale, FL
09 October 2012 | Ft Lauderdale, FL
09 October 2012 | Ft Lauderdale, FL
05 October 2012 | Cocoa Beach, FL
04 October 2012 | New Smyrna Beach, FL
03 October 2012 | St Augustine
01 October 2012 | Jacksonville, FL
30 August 2012 | Jacksonville, FL
25 August 2012 | Isle of Hope, GA
21 August 2012 | Charleston, SC
21 August 2012 | Charleston, SC

See, I told ya!

05 October 2012 | Cocoa Beach, FL
Mike
See, I told you I was dodging storms! Actually, this one wasn't too bad.... just a little squall. In the words of my hero, Captain Ron "They come on ya fast and then they leave ya fast..." This one kind of stalked me for a bit and then struck a glancing blow. No damage, just a little wind and rain.

Overall though, it was a good day. I had enough wind to motorsail the entire day and made it past Cape Canaveralon into Cocoa Village Marina. I decided to stay here since tonight is another installment of "Tropstock Friday's" at Mambo's on the Beach at the International Palms Resort. Since I played the season opener a few weeks back, I figured I should support the brand! Tonight's performer is Scott Kirby. I really admire his songwriting. Besides, how much of an excuse do you need to hang out with cool people like the Space Coast Parrot Heads?

The plan tomorrow is to push on to Vero Beach for a couple of days. Hopfully, by then the unsettled weather will move on. At least I hope so because I'm planning to run off-shore to the Keys soon after that. (Wilson gets nervous when we go off-shore in bad weather.)

Anyway, here's a picture of today's squall, as seen from my foredeck.
Comments
Vessel Name: Norma Fay
Vessel Make/Model: Hunter 386
Hailing Port: Racine, Wisconsin
Crew: Mike Miller
About: I recently retired from the trop-rock band the "Boat Drunks" and I'm going sailing. Heading through the Eastern Great Lakes, down the ICW and to the Bahamas for starters. Then...We'll see!

Norma Fay

Who: Mike Miller
Port: Racine, Wisconsin