Next Verse

09 January 2013 | Port Canaveral, FL
13 November 2012 | Key West, FL
26 October 2012 | Key West, FL
16 October 2012 | Boot Key Harbor, Marathon, FL
13 October 2012 | Boot Key Harbor, Marathon, FL
12 October 2012 | Boot Key Harbor, Marathon, FL
12 October 2012 | Boot Key Harbor, Marathon, FL
10 October 2012 | Key Largo, FL
09 October 2012 | Ft Lauderdale, FL
09 October 2012 | Ft Lauderdale, FL
09 October 2012 | Ft Lauderdale, FL
09 October 2012 | Ft Lauderdale, FL
05 October 2012 | Cocoa Beach, FL
04 October 2012 | New Smyrna Beach, FL
03 October 2012 | St Augustine
01 October 2012 | Jacksonville, FL
30 August 2012 | Jacksonville, FL
25 August 2012 | Isle of Hope, GA
21 August 2012 | Charleston, SC
21 August 2012 | Charleston, SC

I Dream of Jeannie

03 December 2008 | Cocoa, FL
Mike
Well, after a nice stay in St Augustine, I started moving again on Monday morning. Monday night, I stayed in Palm Coast. Tuesday, I was up at O'dark-thirty and ......wait a minute....nope, sitting on the bottom again! (my best Homer Simpson voice) "Doh!!! Stoopid tides!" OK, tide came in enough that I was under way by 9:00.
I spent Tuesday night in New Smyrna Beach.

Wednesday morning I was up and under way before 8:00 and sailed past Cape Canaveral and the Kennedy Space Center on the way to Cocoa, Florida. I was just over the bridge from Cocoa Beach, which, as my sex-adled pre-adolescent brain recalls was where Major Nelson lived on "I Dream of Jeannie." Mostly I remember Barbara Eden in that harem outfit.......**sigh**

Anyway, Cocoa is a cool little town with a nice marina. I had dinner at an Irish pizza joint, (really!) and they were playing Christmas music. It was very nice

This part of Florida is called the Space Coast. There was some really cool scenery, including the building where they assemble the space shuttle. As you can imagine, it's huge!

Anyway, still heading south and weather has been much warmer.
Comments
Vessel Name: Norma Fay
Vessel Make/Model: Hunter 386
Hailing Port: Racine, Wisconsin
Crew: Mike Miller
About: I recently retired from the trop-rock band the "Boat Drunks" and I'm going sailing. Heading through the Eastern Great Lakes, down the ICW and to the Bahamas for starters. Then...We'll see!

Norma Fay

Who: Mike Miller
Port: Racine, Wisconsin