Hukilau Sails the Sound

In!

14 May 2018
I put the engine in my car on Thursday, May 10, and went to the boat on my lunch hour. It took only a minute to lift the engine onto the mount. It was low enough that I didn't even need the step ladder I had bought along just in case. I locked the engine to the mount with a bike lock, raised the mounting pad and tilted the engine back. Ready for launching!

I immediately went to the office to tell them they could launch me as soon as they are ready. I saw Brian the service manager there, and he said he would put Hukilau in on the tide the next day. Sure enough, I got a call from Brian the next day (Friday May 11) that she was in!

Now, I just need to get the sails on her. I don't know if I'll get a chance to do that before we go to DC for Lily's graduation, and before we leave for Italy, but I'm going to try.
Comments
Vessel Name: Hukilau
Vessel Make/Model: Catalina 28
Hailing Port: Branford, Conn.