The Impossible Adventures

17 August 2007 | Victoria , B.C., Canada
14 July 2007
09 July 2007
08 July 2007
02 July 2007
26 June 2007 | Panama City
03 June 2007
27 May 2007
22 May 2007 | Bahia Honda, Panama
09 May 2007
08 May 2007
04 May 2007 | Quepos, Costa Rica
26 April 2007 | Los Suenos, Costa Rica
25 April 2007
17 April 2007 | 'El Slavador'
17 April 2007 | ElSalvador
11 April 2007 | Las Barillas
09 April 2007 | Las Barillas, El Salvador
05 April 2007 | Off the coast of Guatemala

Back on board

02 July 2007
Linda
After an unexpected 10 day visit to the hospital I'm finally back on Impossible, home. Not more than 24 hours after checking into the hospital was I given a medication that immediately started to make me feel better. But as the days went by more meds were added and the lengthy stay was because of making sure the doses were right for me. I still will have to go for another couple of blood tests before getting the all clear to travel home, just to make sure the amount I'm taking is okay.
Thank you to all who have sent emails and left comments. All your good thoughts are helping me! Fortnately for us the medical system (private) is excellent and I received first rate attention from the two doctors I was seeing.
It's good to be back on the boat but I am sad that our adventure has been cut short. We should be back home in another week or two, knowing that we are returning to Victoria the kids are very excited and really are looking forward to going back. They are excellent travelers but sitting here on the docks for four weeks now has been enough for them and for Stan and I. This has been the longest we've stayed anywhere in our travels.
I left the hospital yesterday and today Christina and I went for a different kind of therapy while Johnathon hung out with an American boy on the yacht next door and Stan helped some workers install our new toilets/heads. Christina and I went to the mall for some clothes shopping and I got a manicure and pedicure! Very therapeutic!
We still will make more entries before we return home, there are still some sights to visit here, more photos to post. Oh and by the way in case anyone is wondering we have decided to leave Impossible here and have her transported back to Victoria with dockwise (a special freighter) in November, we'll fly back. Stan was seriously considering sailing her back with another crew but the length of time away from us (at least 6 weeks) and the threat of stormy weather off the Mexican coast changed his mind.
Comments
Vessel Make/Model: steel 54' Bruce Roberts ketch
Hailing Port: Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Extra: This blog has been created to follow the ocean cruising adventures of the Sipos family, Stan, Linda, Johnathon 9 (12) and Christina (9) aboard their sailing vessel "Impossible".

The Impossible Adventures

Port: Victoria, British Columbia, Canada