The Jackson Four on Tour

Operation 'sell Pegasus of Jersey' begins""

22 July 2013 | Moffat, Scotland
29 March 2013 | Penang
27 March 2013 | Mooloolaba and Penang
22 February 2013 | Mooloolaba
05 February 2013 | Mooloolaba
30 January 2013 | Mooloolaba
11 January 2013 | Brisbane River
27 December 2012
26 December 2012 | Brisbane/Godl Coast
16 December 2012 | Brisbane, Australia
06 December 2012
04 December 2012
01 December 2012
01 December 2012 | Townsville
27 November 2012
26 November 2012
23 November 2012 | Cairns, Australia
15 November 2012 | Vlasoff Reef

Leaving Guadeloupe

06 March 2011 | Deshaies, Guadeloupe
Catherine
The last couple of days have probably been two of my favourite since leaving Greece. We had no major jobs to do (well, there are, but we don't have the parts yet!) and it was just the Jackson Four and Pegasus having fun. Lochy has cooked us breakfast two days in a row - pancakes and eggy bread! Yesterday, Mia swam over to the boat next to us in the anchorage to say hello. When Isabella swam over to us two weeks ago we thought it was astounding that an 8 year old could do that and yet now Mia and Lochy can jump off the back of the boat into water out of their depth and snorkel. Mark has been teaching Mia to dive. When she asked me to demonstrate, I had to admit that I couldn't actually dive on account of not liking to put my face under water! So at the tender age of 39, I had my first lessons in diving from my husband! Apparently I can dive perfectly, except at the end I bend my knees. I put that down to trying to stop my bikini bottoms from coming off! Once I change my swimming attires I am sure I will score the perfect 10. Mia has been practising her French with Harold, a French lad who comes in the morning to the boat to deliver croissants and baguettes.
Tomorrow we leave for Martinique. The boat is tidy and ready to go. Now, there's a first. We would have left today however I didn't want to miss skyping the Newcastle Uni girls on their reunion weekend.
Comments
Vessel Name: Pegasus of Jersey
Vessel Make/Model: Nautitech 395 Catamaran
Hailing Port: Lefkas, Greece
Crew: Mark, Catherine, Mia and Lachlan
About:
Having met whilst sailing on Bob's boat, there always was a vague plan that we would at some stage sell the house, buy a boat and sail round the world. Unfortunately, we didn't have a house. That was 9 years ago. [...]

Jackson Four on Tour

Who: Mark, Catherine, Mia and Lachlan
Port: Lefkas, Greece