Jacquie's Seawing Adventures

05 January 2010 | canada
06 January 2009 | Freeport, Bahamas
08 December 2008 | Freeport, Bahamas
02 December 2008 | Freeport, Bahamas
01 December 2008 | Freeport, Bahamas
18 November 2008 | Freeport, Bahamas
09 November 2008 | Bimini, Bahamas
08 November 2008 | Biscayne Bay, FL
07 November 2008 | Tavernier, FL
06 November 2008 | Fort Myers, FL
22 August 2008 | Lehigh Acres, FL
04 April 2008 | Fort Myers, FL
25 March 2008 | Lehigh Acres, FL
10 March 2008 | Airdrie, AB

Bimini

09 November 2008 | Bimini, Bahamas
Jacquie
We are in the Gulf Stream about an hour and a half away from the Bahamas. The waves are coming at us from the side so we are rolling around. They've calmed down a lot but the wind is blowing harder. We can see some of the buildings in Bimini now...
... We are in Bimini. We docked at a marina called Weech's. We had to fill out some forms and then Daddy had to take the forms, our passports, and I think our boat registration to two different buildings. He was the only one who was allowed to get off the boat before we checked in. Only the captain is allowed to get off to take all the paperwork in. Dad said that the Immigration officer would only give us two months in the Bahamas because she thought Ben and I should be in school. I think my Dad told her we were homeschooling and everything, but anyway it doesn't really matter because if we decide we want to stay in the Bahamas longer we can just extend it.
A little while after Dad got back we took a walk around some of Alice town . I think it is the only town on North Bimini (actually I found out later that there are several very small towns). There is also South Bimini which I can see from here. It is really close. Bimini is not an extremely well off area. We saw one building that was pretty much just rubble, except for a big fireplace standing up in it. I am planning on taking a picture of it next time we go out for a walk or a bike ride. We also went to the beach for a few minutes. There are big shells and a lot of them. We just walked in the water at the edge. The water here is a bluey-green colour. I think my Dad, my brother, and I might go for a bike ride later. I think I'm going to bring my camera so I can take some pictures.
I like to sit on the dock and hang my feet over the water. I'm hoping the tide will get high enough that my feet actually touch the water. There was just an ant crawling on my book. I'm going to go sit on the dock now.
Comments
Vessel Name: SeawingI
Gallery Error: Unknown Album [1:]:4138
SeawingI's Photos -