18 April 2011 | Alexandria, VA
11 May 2010
31 July 2009
26 April 2009
24 January 2009 | Cadle Creek
27 December 2008 | Chesapeake Bay
09 November 2008
13 October 2008
30 September 2008
13 July 2008 | Warehouse Creek
30 May 2008 | St. Mary's River
26 May 2008 | Rhode River & Chesapeake Bay
24 May 2008 | Chesapeake Bay
04 May 2008 | Chesapeake Bay
29 April 2008

Photography Site

14 April 2011
It is hard to believe it's going on almost a year since my last post. It has been an excellent year and I am still really enjoying my relocation to Arlington and sailing with my local club and friends on the bay.

As I previously mentioned, I have gotten more serious with my photography over the last year and I just recently put together my photography website. Here it is: http://justinwolfe.zenfolio.com

I set up the site for a few reasons:
Sharing my photos. Zenfolio gives users many accessibility options. I can share some photos with the public and have personal galleries for friends and family only as well. There are lots of settings to choose from.

Backup and storage. The site has unlimited storage and allows full size image uploads. It is nice to know that I can safely back up my favorite photos in the "cloud" and not have a limited amount of storage.

Professional options. I don't expect to make much if any money off of sales of my prints, but Zenfolio does provide an entire photography business solution. This year I would like to get involved with photographing some of the local sailing events. My site will provide a nice interface to make my photos available for purchase.

So far I'm happy with the service. It is easy to use and has lots of customizable options. If you are interested in a Zenfolio account as well, enter my referral code W3T-PP2-8VR and we both get a discount.

Comments
Vessel Name: Sapphire Breeze
Vessel Make/Model: 1982 Catalina 25 SK/SR
Hailing Port: Mayo, MD
Crew: Justin
Extra: This site is all about my experiences with my first boat; from restoring it, to my sailing adventures. I enjoy hearing from my readers, so feel free to send me an email. I'm also interested in meeting new people in the area, especially people in my age range since I hardly know any that sail.

Who: Justin
Port: Mayo, MD