Koeketiene on Tour

Going places - one day at a time

Delivery cruise: Day 8

Je suis le arrived.
I did spot some porpoises, but apart from that, uneventful trip.
37.2NM - 6h25.
Little to no wind, lots of motoring.
Despite my worries, the engine and gearbox didn't miss one beat.
Tired.
Already had a bite to eat at sea.
Time for a nap.

To raise a smile, my nearest and dearest came over for a visit. Truly warmed the cockles of the old heart.
First hug since Ostend. And first opportunity for a decent meal out since Ostend too. Food always tastes better when I don't have to cook it. It was delicious. Desert in particular (one scoop of ice-cream drowned in rum).

Also bunkered fuel today as light winds are forecast for the next couple of days.

So, here we are...
One more port visit and I'm home.
Having a cup of tea before bed.
Another early start tomorrow (HW Brest +2) - don't want to miss the tide for Chenal du Four.
This should see me in Camaret no later than 13:00.
Just in time for aperitifs.
This thing is slowly but surely turning into a booze cruise.




Comments