Koeketiene on Tour

Going places - one day at a time

Delivery cruise: Day 9

Well, all tied up alongside in Camaret.
Blown my last chance to fuck up a berthing manoeuvre.
Looking forward to picking up my swinging mooring tomorrow.

The trip was, once again, uneventful bordering on the downright boring.
Motoring down the Chenal du Four from buoy to buoy does not really 'do it' for me.
By the time I rounded Pte St Mathieu, the wind disappeared completely.

I see a pattern emerging weather-wise. When I am at sea the weather is damp, 50 shades of grey, cold and miserable.
As soon as I tie up, the sun breaks through the clouds.
I don't care if it's July, tomorrow morning I'm putting on thermal underwear.
The day is bound to be a scorcher.

Lunch now, shower and a wander around town.
Another early departure, but there should be some sailable wind tomorrow (N-NE 4-5).
The cherry on the cake?
Tomorrow night, I sleep in my own bed. And I can sleep in as long as I like.
Something to look forward to.

Comments