Koeketiene on Tour

Going places - one day at a time

Onwards and upwards

After a couple of days away in Belgium helping my youngest navigate the Belgian civil service admin maze, I took the boat out for a sail yesterday.

Another solo trip as my better half was busy earning a crust working from home.
I do enjoy the odd solitaire trip, but as with sex, it's OK on your own but altogether more fun with two.
Looking at the weather forecast, this may have been the last trip for some time. We have to be grateful for small mercies.

In the wider scheme of things, I am in the final stages of gathering quotes for this winter's projects: sails and electrics.
Also awaiting - with bated breath - the results of the engine gearbox oil analysis. The only item which could potentially throw a spanner in the works.

Comments