Koeketiene on Tour

Going places - one day at a time

Line honours

Last sail for a while.

Feeling somewhat sad because it will have been the last sail for a while (boat is going on the hard for a couple of weeks this Friday), I did have fun.

On the last leg home, I found myself in the middle of a YCO club race. Mixed bag of boats including some new-fangled machines with go faster sails.

Got overtaken a few times but always worked my way up the field again as Koeketiene goes to windward really well. She needed only one tack as opposed to 2 or 3 for the other boats.
In the end, I did rather well. It would seem I 'won' a race I did not enter.
'Line honours', would the term, I believe.

Permanent grin on my mush for several hours.

Side note: It seems someone uninstalled Summer prematurely.

Comments