Perfect blue adventures

16 July 2012 | Thomas island
10 July 2012 | Airlie beach
10 July 2012 | Whitsundays
10 July 2012 | Mackay/Airlie beach
05 June 2012 | Mackay
21 April 2012 | Mackay
30 March 2012 | Mackay

FLYING BABY FLYING

05 June 2012 | Mackay
Aaron , fine , cold,cold,cold
Ok I finally got the courage to get wet and fit the new props !
Well my head and hands got wet as I was in my drysuit (Sook)
Any way it only took me around an hour for each one as I was super carefull not drop any pieces(and there are lots of bits on the autostreams)and only sacrificed one Allen key in the process.
Lou and I took the boat for a run to see how the pitch was and we managed to get 10.3 knots sitting on 2700rpm and at 1800rpm we were cruising along at 7.5 knots
I reckon we have a few more knots of hull speed we could squeeze out but I am pretty happy with those figures for the rpm so I will wait untill we head out for a couple of weeks at the reef and maybe a slight adjustment to the pitch then.
I also had a burst of energy today and finished off the saloon upholstery which was only a few buttons in the cushions but they came up pretty good.
Another job that was on the to do list was change the table supports over to a single pedastal so that it can now rotate as well as drop down to enable us a huge day bed come king size bed for any guests that may appear?

ALL GOOD
Comments
Vessel Name: Lahara
Vessel Make/Model: Ron given 48 catamaran
Hailing Port: Mackay
Crew: Aaron,Lou,jaxon,zahli,Keisha
About:
Time to live life instead of doing life! Always wanted to cruise the world . [...]

Who: Aaron,Lou,jaxon,zahli,Keisha
Port: Mackay