Lemons Way

Continuing adventures, observations, and images.

If There Is A Doggie Heaven

I'm so sad to report that Anne has been put to eternal rest. She developed an enlarged heart in the last 6 months and eventually the medication was not enough to control the disease. In the last few days it became hard for her make it from the truck to the wash without stopping a few times to rest. Her breathing was getting more and more labored. I had to put her down to prevent her from suffering. I am so sad that my dear Anne is gone. The house is empty without her presence. I've still got Jake and he is resting comfortably on the couch, largely oblivious for now. I miss her so much. She was such a sweet and loving animal. I went through the blog and looked at the pictures of her. So alive and happy and full of life. That's the way I want to remember her. If there is a doggie heaven... Now its just Jake and I, like before Anne arrived into our lives. I'll try and keep him with me as much as possible so he doesn't have to be alone too much.

I hope this entry finds all you blog groupies well. There's a new adventure starting this summer. Its called marriage. Perhaps more of that later. For now, my thoughts are with my precious Anne. I miss her and her loss brings me to tears. But she lived a great life, a life of adventure and companionship and love for nearly everyone she met. What a sweet and wonderful dog.

Comments