Lemons Way

Continuing adventures, observations, and images.

One of the Churches in Oriental

After the boat was secured on the hard, I headed into town for a final meal. Along the way I came across this woman in a church washing the windows. I tried to capture the image but she turned away as soon as she saw me. I encountered many, many churches during my first voyage in Tropical Dreamer. Oriental had several and their population is less then 1000. Anyway, I arrived into town after a nice walk and had an incredible dinner at this country food place. Sweet tea (actually I mixed mine with regular since I'm still a lightweight), fried okra, salad, collards, chicken fried steak with pepper creme gravy, and these incredible hush puppies - a cross between fried dough and a corn bread donut. I couldn't eat it all and carried a plate home to eat later on that night.

Comments