Lemons Way

Continuing adventures, observations, and images.

Oz all pristine and reentering her prime

I arrived in San Carlos around 1 in the afternoon after a pretty quick, uneventful trip, taking a work call as I drove into town. The guys were just finishing up on the sailboat, as usual. They completed more projects than I expected, and some challenging ones, like the hydrolic bypass system, installation of a main bilge line check valve, new LED nav lights, new above-water through-hull for just the main sink drain with check valve, and isolation of pressure salt water pump from refrigeration water lines, which was the proper method of refit (trust me, these things matter). Finally installed my fresh pressurized water shower at the stern inside the propane locker (again, trust me, you want this when you get out of the seawater from swimming off the boat or just for washing off with fresh water in the cockpit during summer, that drains directly out to sea). A few more things were done, like boat and dinghy cleaning and chart table spring refit, something relating to the inside shower pump-out that I probably don't want to know, a fuse issue, routing water lines in the right places that flow more freely, and another bottom cleaning for good measure, because Manuel knows I like the boat clean from top to bottom. Again, I am blessed. Resting in the luxurious forward cabin, which I never have when the family is here. Heater is going and I'm comfortable. Family has arrived at their destination and I can be at peace.

Comments