Lemons Way

Continuing adventures, observations, and images.

Jason and his crew Paul off for a trip round the Baja to San Diego

I've been following Jason and Paul while they have cruised their way down to Cab, around the peninsula and up the Pacific side to Magdalena Bay, where they are departing this morning for the run to Ensenada. I, on the other hand, am walking at Sabino Canyon before stopping at Celia's school to drop off her medicine and then heading to work for the day at the law office. Jason has an in reach satellite tracker and I have been able to follow them in real time. It's pretty freaking amazing. I can see from the track and the speed that they have been motoring the whole way. So much for heading out on long tacks during the day and then shorter tacks at night back, or vice versa however it goes sailing up the Pacific. They are doing it like I would likely do it, on engine and on auto pilot, slowly but surely reading a book, hopefully while baking cookies. My sailing friends from San Carlos all off around the Baja while I am home in this blessed family and work life. I may complain sometimes but it is relatively so privileged that I can only be grateful in the end. There is, as always, more refit going on with Oz at present. Equipment that will help keep me safe when crossing overnight to Baja one night in the not to distant future.

Comments