Lemons Way

Continuing adventures, observations, and images.

And just like that it’s November, 2020

I'm anchored rather close to the big island across the bay from the Marina. Headed out in the night with fully charged batteries and all instruments working. Turned just about everything off eventually to try and bring load down on batteries. Eventually just kept the depth sounder and my phone chart plotter on and fell into a deep sleep that lasted until morning. Boat sleep. It is calm so far this morning. Thinking about making a cup of coffee and then maybe head over to San Carlos bay to watch the second day of the Tucson Sailing Club Regatta from my sailboat. Peace. ... Follow up, after this idyllic morning I departed the Anchorage slowly and on a curve to look at the view between the islands. Unexpectedly, in an area with no charted rocks, I hit a rock with the bottom of my keel and stopped the boat in an instant. Definitely got my attention and I was able to get out of the situation quickly with essentially no damage. This is my first grounding with this boat and it seems to have taken it in stride.

Comments