Lemons Way

Continuing adventures, observations, and images.

Sabino Canyon Is Open!

Sabino Canyon, closed due to fear of flooding from monsoon storms and enormous early summer fires, now back open. This was my go to place to exercise and recreate but the closure sent me back to my own neighborhood and the amazing and challenging hills near my home. This, however, is even more beautiful, as close to nature as you can get nestled right up at the foot of the Catalina Mountains. This is where I started my fitness journey that has taken more than 10 pounds off of my middle aged dad bod. I’m at the age where a serious walk or hike is all but required on a daily basis for healthy living and wellness. First time I walked up Sabino Canyon to the top during the pandemic this year I seriously felt like I was wearing a fat suit. I had to renew my yearly pass and the price is now doubled again to $40 a year. Worth every penny.

Comments