Lemons Way

Continuing adventures, observations, and images.

The Aliner back in service

I was supposed to go on a sailing trip this week but they can't put Oz into the water until Friday, a week from now, due to low tides during the daytime. So I came up anyway until I can stay on the sailboat and I brought a little friend. It was surprisingly easy getting down here with this RV. It's much less expensive than the hotel, didnt take measurably more gas to get here, and I'm closer to the ocean. It's just right across the street. As I was driving south yesterday I realized I haven't brought an RV down to Mexico for well over a decade, before I married. That was the Bounder motor home. This little guy is practically the opposite, but quite comfortable. It has just about everything and fits in the garage at home. The queen bed is so comfortable and it's just a really efficient and secure space. The one feature the previous owners didn't order was a hot water heater. I've got some recent experience in this area so I bought another Bosch 7 gallon water heater used but like new on Amazon and I'm having the guys install it while I'm here like they did on the sailboat. It should be an easier install. There's an outdoor shower on board already plummed (I ordered a portable shower tent for it but it didn't arrive in time for this trip), and the inide sink. I'd defibitely like to do a lot more traveling in the little Aliner as I stretch out and bring the remote family law office to beautiful places near and far. Mini homes and camper vans are currently the rage, but we've had the Aliner, according to its journal, since April 6, 2017, almost four years. It's still in plenty good shape and is an excellent adventure platform for a solitary lawyer/traveler/ naturalist. Stay tuned.

Comments