Lemons Way

Continuing adventures, observations, and images.

Another day at the office

Remote office, that is. I'm settled in for the rest of the week and weekend here on the Aliner. Believe it or not, two smaller rigs are now parked beside me. A VW bus came yesterday on its way back north with a couple that had been in Southern Mexico for four months and are heading to do more campering in the states. In the middle of the night a Ram 2500 van parked right next to me. Looks to be the perfect stealth camper if there are really people sleeping inside, which I suspect. My little prison cell compares quite favorably to my neighbors', though for trips with the kids and their friends one day I'm going to need want a motorhome or at least a larger trailer. Actually getting the kids and their friends to go is relatively unlikely, so for now, I'm more than fine. Took another long walk yesterday, this time covering a new area of town that had all sorts of lovely quirky homes along the sea, from fancy to forgotten. There was one in my price range that captured my imagination with a beautiful piece of land and a nice house featurong second story wrap around balcony and views, but how many homes in San Carlos do I need? There's no better view than the one from Oz at slip 18.

Comments