Lemons Way

Continuing adventures, observations, and images.

Sunrise heading back to Tucson

Caught this sunrise coming directly at me as I drove toward the highway back to Tucson. I've come to really enjoy living part time in San Carlos, Mexico. It happened out of circumstance as I was not planning to be here this much. Kind of a blessing, though. There's not a traffic light in the entire town. Tucson is stop and go nearly all the time. Its the first thing I notice when I get off the highway. Especially during Covid, when there isn't much going out by people in Tucson or elsewhere, being in a city doesn't do much for me anymore. For me, all the commerce here isn't good for much more than finding good paying work, a good client base, and having places to buy things with that money. Now that Ive been working remotely, I can and shop from anywhere.for nearly anything divered to my door. Additionally, I have found in San Carlos people are generally nicer and more friendly, I am living by the sea, on a sailboat, and the food is so healthy, whole, and delicious, rather than so mass produced like in the states. I definitely like the simple life of the mexican beach town over the big American city. But there is one thing here that I can't get anywhere else, and that's my children (also the rest of my family, as they do not appear to be coming to spend time with me south of the border anytime soon.) They are what bring me back to Tucson regularly and enthusiastically. And so I'm back to Tucson.

Comments