Lemons Way

Continuing adventures, observations, and images.

Living and working at the old fishing village anchorage

While I've settled into this week at anchor in San Carlos bay, I've met several of my neighbors in this little anchorage. There are people who are living full time on their boats, some for many, many years. This one guy I met today, turns out to be the same person I saw a year or more ago during a summer visit to this spot. I remembered this guy swimming around his little sailboat to keep cool during the blazing summer humidity and heat. The whole time I've been living my life in Tucson and at dock in Marina Real and doing all these things with my life, this guy has been here, every day, doing basically the same thing and living at this anchorage doing, who knows what, but living a very simple life. He's into meditation and zen practice. It's like a time warp where everyone has their own experience but the tracks of time interconnect when we interact with each other. I just enjoyed a nice chat with Adrian, my new friend who lives 6 months a year on the 40 foot trimaran moored withing sight. He has this little sailing dinghy he sails around the anchorage in for pleasure. I watched him sail it this morning and then again at dusk. People don't seem to sail dinghies anymor. As I've stated repeatedly, I've been working from the sailboat at anchor this week. I think I've reached a sort of nirvana. Two things I love coming together into one. It is evening now and I can hear the motorboats going in and out of dock with their Mexican music blaring. Just went below deck as the mozzies are coming out now to feed on me. Enjoyed my work today. Managed to get a very challenging divorce settled with the assistance of a very skilled and determined settlement judge/colleague. This while on the sailboat at anchor using zoom and my high speed internet connection through my phone, which I connected to my computer by creating a hot spot. What an amazing conflagration of pandemic, technology, and adventure to allow this to happen. Blessed.

Comments