Lemons Way

Continuing adventures, observations, and images.

You can't be mad at someone for not having the same favorite color

The summer schedule involves longer periods in Tucson and larger blocks in between. I have come to accept my love for travel and adventure is well beyond what most people enjoy. During the pandemic I haven't done much, except to San Carlos and Phoenix. I'd like to travel more inside Mexico and maybe other Latin American countries. So many places I'd love to go and explore and experience still. It used to be I had to take vacation to travel outside Tucson but I've worked remotely all over now and ive found family law does not necessarily require my physical body. My young children do not care to join my travels, but instead prefer to create their own adventures at home. Fine. As long as I can work remotely I can be there for them. This afternoon they somewhat quietly baked a home made, two layer frosted cake for 1.5 hours while I was finishing a family law trial on Teams not 10 feet away. It turned out we were all much happier not spending the day in and around the little Aliner, with its little air consitioner, while I did that trial. They have little interest spending the night in the camper, while I would have been in heaven as a kid that age... or would I.. like it says in the title, you can't choose your kids favorite color, nor can you be upset at a kid who doesn't enjoy everything a parent enjoys. It almost seems like they are happy to have a home and rooms of their own during this tumultuous year and they just want to be at home and not moving from place to place. Acceptance and love.

Comments