Lemons Way

Continuing adventures, observations, and images.

Coronado Memories, Summer, 2021

I am with the kids staying with my parents for a few days after the 4th of July holiday. Presently I'm enjoying coffee overlooking Glorietta Bay before the kids get up. We did wind up doing a little one session sailing school. Set up the boat, put it in the water, and made it across the bay and back, then stowed it. It works so far. Let's give it time to develop. We might have been hit by a large motoring yacht who was unaware of our presence but for my sailing skill and practice on this boat in Mexico. I crossed his bow within like 10 or 15 feet on a beam reach. The picture shows the walks I've been taking with the kids to see the sunset on the pacific side after dinner and before bedtime. There are significant opportunities for fun and enjoyment here with a positive, open, and adventurous frame of mind. My parents joined us for last nights sunset walk and it was so nice to see them loving on each other while the kids and I played and ran along the beach. The best times in my view are when the kids play on the beach and then in the pool for hours. Such raw and purely natural play, amongst the multitudes doing the same thing. I've been working from here, pretty much the same as anyplace else. Grateful.

Comments