Lemons Way

Continuing adventures, observations, and images.

Friends and ceveche

I invited Magdelena and Lalo over to the sailboat for the evening. They were wonderful company and we enjoyed beer that went down like water in the cockpit as the sun set in the heat and humidity and darkness fell upon us. They left me shrinp ceviche, which I feasted on before bedtime. I was planning on going out to do an evening cruise with them and had Salvadore over earlier to do some electrical work to make my outside nav instruments work and to separate them onto separate switches, but Lalo did not really want to go out on the water. Once again I haven't taken the boat out on the water the entire trip. However, I did get another good sleep all the way through last night on the sailboat. Now up enjoying coffee and the blessed head in the air conditioned cabin as the morning sun comes up outside. Don't know whether I will leave today or tomorrow. Not sure it makes much of a difference. I have more than enough food and drinks to last me, and a few movies stiĺl to watch. As long as I make it out by 6 or 7 tomorrow morning there should be plenty of time to get back tomorrow. Let us enjoy this gift of a day that we have each been given. However it is that we were brought to this point in time and space, I cannot fully comprehend. What we do with it is up to each and every one of us. I believe I will make another coffee and then head out on a morning hike before it gets too hot outside. Peace to you blog groupies.

Comments