Lemons Way

Continuing adventures, observations, and images.

On Kevin's Boat

I am bedded down in the salon of Kevin's motorboat. Others are settling in other parts of the 40 foot boat docked securely in Marina Del Ray in Los Angeles, California. The picture is from earlier when we took it to refuel and.came upon a fog bank. We later enjoyed a nice afternoon in and around the boat at dock, then had dinner out at a nice wine bar Italian tapas type restaurant with nephew Brett. It is calm and relatively quiet onboard... Cowboy... at 1026 pm. I closed the shades and it is mostly dark. The dinette table is mostly big enough.to sleep on, and I am at peace. On a boat this is not hard for me. This salon and this boat are bigger than OZ in virtually every way, except if I had to cross something big and far, and/or if I had to be in a boat in survival conditions, I think I might stay in OZ. For the Catalina Island crossing, however, Kevin's boat should be perfect.

Comments