Lemons Way

Continuing adventures, observations, and images.

Still hot and humid as heck

The sun has set and I am enjoying a hot and sticky evening out on deck with a cold beverage. There is an afterglow going in the west where the sun went down and a soft tropical like breeze, but unlike the cool northern breeze in the winter, this is still very much hot and sticky. Without air conditioning it would not be pleasant. However the inside of OZ is cool, dry, and comfortable; a clean little refuge from the harsh desert marine environment outside. It is a wonder the sailboat withstands these conditions in the water year round. Well, it doesn’t exactly, it requires a lot of love and attention. Still, OZ is truly a hearty adventure machine. I would like to hookup the generator and take it to remote places and keep myself cool. I can see there have been few if any improvements done in the blistering 5 weeks I was gone, but Oz is in good condition overall. Much was done on her over the whole summer. I'm going to go sailing tomorrow. Tonight I'm cozy at dock with the AC, adjusting to this harsh environment. Good to be back on the sailboat. Blessed.

Comments