Lemons Way

Continuing adventures, observations, and images.

Early morning light from atop the mountain

Friday morning. 630 am and I've slept the night in the camper by myself up at Mt. Lemon. Been awhile. After a nice music and dance party by myself onboard I fell asleep to rainshowers, wondering if the rig would slide down the hill. It didn't. The heater came on several times over the evening and I had to turn it down and shed clothing layers to keep from overheating on this cold night. The down blanket and sheets make the main bed ever so comfortable and warm. I awoke once or twice during the night and read a bit after taking a look outside and experiencing the dense array of bright stars visible up here. Not the bet night of sleep, but after I relaxed and cozied I enjoyed a nice comfortable night in the Aliner. It does even better in the cold temperatures. Presently I'm enjoying a steaming double sized mug of cardamom infused black tea while the light comes up in the east. I think I will head back this morning, but I could and would stay here tonight and even Saturday night. Maybe some other time. With a second or a third battery I could easily go a second or third night without worry. It's a nice step for me to get out adventuring a bit regardless. Bodes well for the future. Off to walk to the lake and back before packing out and heading back to B1.

Comments