Lemons Way

Continuing adventures, observations, and images.

What is it..

At a family wedding. I definitely do not love huge social events. Lots going on, but with respect to sailing, I can offer these few new thoughts. On the way over we flew over the gulf of mexico from Texas to Florida, then across Florida from west to east, mostly over the everglades, then landing in Miami on the atlantic ocean. Cool flight for those into the geography. The gulf was so huge, and I concluded I would not want to be out in that sea for long. Come to think of it, I don't want to spend much time out in any sea alone right now. I know that's a ways off from the person I used to be, but I'm happy to be transforming into someone else, I think... or maybe we don't really change over a lifetime much. Whatever. For now lets keep it close. Do what I love? I'm already doing that to a significant extent. Kids, family, profession, sailboat, travel. Let's add to that list, having a positive and loving approach to most everything that happens in my life for as long as I can. May the positive vibes go out to you as well, dear blog groupie.

Comments