Lemons Way

Continuing adventures, observations, and images.

Finally, a cold morning

Went over to my mom's house for dinner last night with J. This photo is her backyard at dusk. She made a delicious homemade meal and we all had an enjoyable evening. Long, cozy night lying in my bed in my very air conditioned bedroom. Awoke in the middle of the night and several times after that thinking about troubling things. Still dealing a lot with the PTSD from a thousand family and juvenile law trials and hearings and nearly a decade of competitive debate and other home grown excitement before and after that. Yesterday I realized it was some 40 years of that. Didn't really sleep for the rest of the night, but I did enjoy the cool, comfortable dozing. Presently I’m enjoying coffee in the backyard, had to go back in and get a long sleeve shirt and it's still chilly. Finally! It is a clear morning and I'm out here before the sun. I don't sweat the troubling thoughts as much as I used to because I know everything is probably going to be all right. What is for us will come to us when it is time. I'm the meantime. The best things I can do are appreciate the blessings, keep moving, and try and continue on the path to becoming my true self, whatever that means. May you also become your true selves, whatever that means, dear blog groupies.

Comments