Lemons Way

Continuing adventures, observations, and images.

Zen and the art of yoga at home

Noticed the family of deer passing by as I did morning yoga in my bedroom. A moment of bliss. Stopped to let them pass by in peace while I captured the little ones in the rear of the pack before finishing the 10 minute session and continuing on to the rest of the day. Went with my mom to visit my father's grave before the high holidays, then to eat ramen and katsu curry chicken and rice. It has been six months since dad's passing. I would say time flies, but it hasn't particularly. We are taking it easy and staying close to home this year. May the coming year be sweeter than the last one and may we and our loved ones, and our former loved ones and their families, be inscribed in the book of life.

Comments