Lemons Way

Continuing adventures, observations, and images.

Succah party with family

Nana and C spent the afternoon together and arrived at dusk with a huge spread for dinner. L and J worked like champs as the sun set to cover and finish the succah inside and out. We enjoyed dinner and dessert together, celebrating the mitzvah. It was really nice. This morning I am out front of the house enjoying the morning light while I drink coffee. What can I say and do of any meaning except to acknowledge and give thanks for the blessings in my life. I am not the richest, or the smartest, or the most accomplished, or even close to that sort of thing. Never will be, it seems. More and more I'm appreciating and enjoying the life I've been given... Betty, a neighbor, just stopped by and introduced herself and said she saw our succah and wanted to express her appreciation for it as a fellow member of the tribe. How nice. Each day brings new opportunities to experience and make the most out of this life, if we determine to live purposely.

Comments