Lemons Way

Continuing adventures, observations, and images.

More sailboat please

I departed later than usual to the point I almost backed out and stayed in Tucson, but I pushed myself to go for lack of anything better to do. I'm glad I did. I think this is where I'm meant to be tonight. It is wonderful, except for a yapping little dog on a sailboat newly docked a few boats down. An uneventful drive here. Would have been boring but for several episodes of the Smartless podcast, one interviewing Jack Black and one with another famous actor whose name I can't remember. Brief stop at the grocery and for a small bag of ice at the OXXO along the way to the sailboat. OZ was perfectly clean when I arrived, thanks to my trusty local maintenance crew, but hot as heck inside. I was immediately sweating below deck and had to start removing layers of clothing. Got the ac on along with some fans right away them headed out on deck to watch the light fade with a cool, relaxing beverage. I have food for tonight and everything I need to make fresh coffee tomorrow morning. It will be cool and comfortable when I go back inside for the night. I have come to accept it is my duty to enjoy and make the most of this life I've made for myself and been blessed with. This is a duty I am willing to continue to honor to the best of my ability. Why I wound up here is beyond me, it seems to serve little purpose in the celestial scheme of things. But maybe I just don't see or understand the greater picture. Regardless, a peaceful and comfortable night to you too, dear blog groupies. You may not be on a sailboat at dock enjoying a cool tropical breeze in Mexico tonight, but you can be here with me vicariously to some extent through this blog.

Comments